240 Elliott St. Beverly, MA (978) 969-3194
The Corner Butcher Shop, Beverly MA

.
Consistency. Quality. Love.

Smokin’ Reviews

 

Customer service is our number one priority at The Corner Butcher Shop. Our goal is that everyone is welcomed into our store exactly as if you were being welcomed into our home.

Visit our Facebook Reviews page to view our full listing of reviews and leave one if you’d like to support us!

If you have special needs (allergies, picky eaters, etc.) please ask how we can help you! If you need a special order or a special cut for a recipe, we will do our very best to accommodate you. We truly love talking to our customers because we learn as much from them as they do from us. We are constantly trying to evolve to meet the needs of the community and feedback is always welcomed.

    5 star review  Went in today to try them out was greeted with a smile, excellent service. Will come back again!

    Alexander Bartolo Avatar Alexander Bartolo
    December 16, 2017

    5 star review  I love this place. They have excellent quality food, extremely helpful and nice staff, and the owner is always there for advice in prep and cooking.

    Susan Meaney Avatar Susan Meaney
    December 23, 2016

    5 star review  There are a lot of good butcher shops in this area. But very few great ones. This place falls in the latter. Not only do they have top quality meat products and fantastic local items but their knowledge and passion for food is remarkable.

    Matt Faletra Avatar Matt Faletra
    January 29, 2017

    5 star review  Congratulations on your 10 year anniversary. The $1 hot dogs were delicious. Thank you for welcoming the community to your party.

    Carol-Lee Marshall Avatar Carol-Lee Marshall
    January 17, 2018

    5 star review  Their marinated sirloin tips are delicious. There are a few different types of marinades and I can never decide which is the best so I mist get a couple of each.

    Elyssa A. Neumann Avatar Elyssa A. Neumann
    March 30, 2018

    positive review  The best butcher shop on the North Shore! My faves are the steak tips and the house chicken. Staff really helpful with cooking / grilling tips. Their frozen foods are all locally made products - tried the fig mascarpone ravioli and they were amazing with a little brown butter sauce. Love that we have this awesome shop in our neighborhood!

    Gin Wallace Avatar Gin Wallace
    November 18, 2018

    5 star review  Love this place-,great quality, selection and service!

    Sarah Carrier Avatar Sarah Carrier
    July 20, 2015

    positive review  Thank you butcher shop best butchers!!!

    Rob White Avatar Rob White
    May 19, 2019

    5 star review  Best around. Great steaks start with a great butcher.

    Brian McHugh Avatar Brian McHugh
    June 12, 2016

    5 star review  Great, fresh meats, great marinades. AWESOME corn and bean salad! Frozen beef bones and the in-house pig ears are AWESOME doggie treasures!!! Owners are also great, and open to suggestions and ideas, which is great.

    Sarah Haase-Lee Avatar Sarah Haase-Lee
    April 23, 2015

    5 star review  Went in today for the first time; asked for thiiiiick cut ribeyes. They were very accommodating, and very pleasant to talk to. The meat was incredible! I used a new kitchen toy tonight, a sous vide, to prepare one ribeye, and it was the best steak I’ve ever had, second only to a wagyu tomahawk ribeye I had a few weeks ago for my birthday. At the register I found no sugar added beef jerky and snapped up a bag. So glad I did! I have a weird diet, no sugar, high fat, so to have a snack I can eat without worries is fabulous! I’ll definitely be back and tell everyone I know about the wonderful service and selection. I’ll be coming back for some lamb very soon! �

    Vanessa Andrews Avatar Vanessa Andrews
    April 6, 2018

    5 star review  Great selection and friendly service. Glad to have this new business so close to my house!

    Amanda Marie Celesk Avatar Amanda Marie Celesk
    March 1, 2015

    5 star review  They sell great cuts of meat and their marinades/rubs are tops! Having the olive's wings with a beer right now and I'm a happy person

    Jeff Surette Avatar Jeff Surette
    September 5, 2015

    positive review  Awesome steak & chicken!!! It’s so delicious and the workers are awesome and polite

    Lisa Marie Byrnes Avatar Lisa Marie Byrnes
    January 25, 2019

    5 star review  I actually live right across the street from another popular local butchery. It would be so easy to shop there, but after having tried The Corner Butcher Shop when they first opened, I won't go anywhere else now. The quality of their meats combined with their amazing marinades is a combination just too good to ignore. Add in the fact the meat is hormone and steroid free, how can you serve the family anything else! I'm happy to pay a little more to get this kind of quality. We care about what we eat!

    Lauren Poussard Avatar Lauren Poussard
    July 15, 2017

    positive review  Love their meats. But their chicken wings are my favorite.

    David Safer Avatar David Safer
    April 28, 2019

    5 star review  Parmesan Pepper chicken is awesome. Chinese sausage was also good. We stopped by on a whim a few days ago. We will be back.

    Mark D. Hanson Avatar Mark D. Hanson
    August 29, 2017

    5 star review  I think this is a great place. Super friendly service from people that seem to truly enjoy what they do. The products are top notch and every time I'm there I look forward to my next visit. Keep up the good work and I may even have a pretty good pic of tonight's future creation from you guys.

    Matt StPierre Avatar Matt StPierre
    October 1, 2016

    5 star review  Just had the best steak tips EVER from you guys thank you!!!!!! mmmmmm!

    Rob White Avatar Rob White
    January 6, 2017

    5 star review  Great gluten free marinated selection. As well as gluten free sides to go with it.

    Diane Shoer Avatar Diane Shoer
    August 23, 2016

    5 star review  Frank and Melinda are truly amazing and always so friendly and attentive. Our family loves coming in to get our meat and even some treats too. All the other staff are always friendly and super helpful. We are so glad we found The Corner Butcher and would even think about shopping anywhere else for meat.

    Rachel Shultz Avatar Rachel Shultz
    December 17, 2015