The Corner Butcher Shop, Beverly MA

.
Consistency. Quality. Love.

Smokin’ Reviews

 

Customer service is our number one priority at The Corner Butcher Shop. Our goal is that everyone is welcomed into our store exactly as if you were being welcomed into our home.

Visit our Facebook Reviews page to view our full listing of reviews and leave one if you’d like to support us!

If you have special needs (allergies, picky eaters, etc.) please ask how we can help you! If you need a special order or a special cut for a recipe, we will do our very best to accommodate you. We truly love talking to our customers because we learn as much from them as they do from us. We are constantly trying to evolve to meet the needs of the community and feedback is always welcomed.

    The best butcher shop on the North Shore! My faves are the steak tips and the house chicken. Staff really helpful with cooking / grilling tips. Their frozen foods are all locally made products - tried the fig mascarpone ravioli and they were amazing with a little brown butter sauce. Love that we have this awesome shop in our neighborhood!

    thumb Gin Wallace
    11/18/2018

    5 star review  Frank and Melinda are truly amazing and always so friendly and attentive. Our family loves coming in to get our meat and even some treats too. All the other staff are always friendly and super helpful. We are so glad we found The Corner Butcher and would even think about shopping anywhere else for meat.

    thumb Rachel Shultz
    12/17/2015

    5 star review  It is Friday the day after Thanksgiving, I ordered a Fresh Turkey fro the Corner Butcher Shop. We have always gotten a fresh turkey from either the Farm in Wilmington or another local shop, But This Turkey this year from The Corner Butcher Shop received RAVE REVIEWS from our family this year. If you haven't tried one all I can say is DO IT. The brining was done and the Bird was Juicy and Tender!!!!!!

    thumb Dave Lapointe
    11/24/2017

    5 star review  Just had the best steak tips EVER from you guys thank you!!!!!! mmmmmm!

    thumb Rob White
    1/06/2017

    5 star review  I actually live right across the street from another popular local butchery. It would be so easy to shop there, but after having tried The Corner Butcher Shop when they first opened, I won't go anywhere else now. The quality of their meats combined with their amazing marinades is a combination just too good to ignore. Add in the fact the meat is hormone and steroid free, how can you serve the family anything else! I'm happy to pay a little more to get this kind of quality. We care about what we eat!

    thumb Lauren Poussard
    7/15/2017

    The best butcher shop hands down! And not just quality meats, they carry so many great complimentary local products. If you haven’t been here you need to try it.

    thumb Linda Turcotte
    11/18/2018

    5 star review  Always have a great selection of meat. Their burgers and steak tips are phenomenal and their customer service is second to none!

    thumb George Essex
    5/11/2018

    5 star review  Great gluten free marinated selection. As well as gluten free sides to go with it.

    thumb Diane Shoer
    8/23/2016

    5 star review  Great selection and friendly service. Glad to have this new business so close to my house!

    thumb Amanda Marie Celesk
    3/01/2015

    5 star review  They sell great cuts of meat and their marinades/rubs are tops! Having the olive's wings with a beer right now and I'm a happy person

    thumb Jeff Surette
    9/05/2015

    5 star review  The house steak tips are the best around. Also, we ordered 4.5 lbs of corned beef and it was worth every penny. Pretty lean with tons of flavor.

    thumb Michael James
    3/18/2018

    5 star review  There are a lot of good butcher shops in this area. But very few great ones. This place falls in the latter. Not only do they have top quality meat products and fantastic local items but their knowledge and passion for food is remarkable.

    thumb Matt Faletra
    1/29/2017

    5 star review  Great, fresh meats, great marinades. AWESOME corn and bean salad! Frozen beef bones and the in-house pig ears are AWESOME doggie treasures!!! Owners are also great, and open to suggestions and ideas, which is great.

    thumb Sarah Haase-Lee
    4/23/2015

    5 star review  Awesome meats !

    thumb Rob Melanson
    8/12/2018

    Went for the first this weekend and picked up ribs and a beautiful steak for my hubby. Excellent customer service and the place was clean and organized !

    thumb Lisa Ainsworth
    8/13/2018

    5 star review  Congratulations on your 10 year anniversary. The $1 hot dogs were delicious. Thank you for welcoming the community to your party.

    thumb Carol-Lee Marshall
    1/17/2018

    5 star review  Small shop with a big variety of fresh produce, really fresh. Love it!

    thumb Yun Swanson
    3/04/2017

    5 star review  The Angry Orchard chicken sausage are outstanding!!!!!

    thumb Rich Sweeney
    7/27/2015

    5 star review  Parmesan Pepper chicken is awesome. Chinese sausage was also good. We stopped by on a whim a few days ago. We will be back.

    thumb Mark D. Hanson
    8/29/2017

    5 star review  I have been searching for a butcher for ethically raised, mainly grass fed meat AND BONES for HALF the price of a health food store I usually went to... Now that I'm making bone broth on the regular, The Corner Butcher is DEFINITELY going to be my bit stop. 😀

    thumb Ashley Brooke Snell
    1/19/2018

    5 star review  Went in today to try them out was greeted with a smile, excellent service. Will come back again!

    thumb Alexander Bartolo
    12/16/2017