The Corner Butcher Shop, Beverly MA

.
Consistency. Quality. Love.

Smokin’ Reviews

 

Customer service is our number one priority at The Corner Butcher Shop. Our goal is that everyone is welcomed into our store exactly as if you were being welcomed into our home.

Visit our Facebook Reviews page to view our full listing of reviews and leave one if you’d like to support us!

If you have special needs (allergies, picky eaters, etc.) please ask how we can help you! If you need a special order or a special cut for a recipe, we will do our very best to accommodate you. We truly love talking to our customers because we learn as much from them as they do from us. We are constantly trying to evolve to meet the needs of the community and feedback is always welcomed.

    5 star review  BEST gourmet burgers in Beverly! Beautiful meats and their incredible homemade sausages are fantastic! Get your naturally organic turkey here... they will brine them for you too!!

    Wendy Jackson Avatar Wendy Jackson
    November 13, 2016

    positive review  Thank you butcher shop best butchers!!!

    Rob White Avatar Rob White
    May 19, 2019

    5 star review  There are a lot of good butcher shops in this area. But very few great ones. This place falls in the latter. Not only do they have top quality meat products and fantastic local items but their knowledge and passion for food is remarkable.

    Matt Faletra Avatar Matt Faletra
    January 29, 2017

    5 star review  The house steak tips are the best around. Also, we ordered 4.5 lbs of corned beef and it was worth every penny. Pretty lean with tons of flavor.

    Michael James Avatar Michael James
    March 18, 2018

    positive review  The best butcher shop on the North Shore! My faves are the steak tips and the house chicken. Staff really helpful with cooking / grilling tips. Their frozen foods are all locally made products - tried the fig mascarpone ravioli and they were amazing with a little brown butter sauce. Love that we have this awesome shop in our neighborhood!

    Gin Wallace Avatar Gin Wallace
    November 18, 2018

    positive review  Great products at fair prices.

    Gloria Jemery Avatar Gloria Jemery
    November 29, 2018

    5 star review  I love this Butcher Shop. Excellent service. Excellent selection of fine quality meats as well as specialty items. Special Orders also. I would not buy meats any where else.

    Jackie Kilbride Avatar Jackie Kilbride
    October 10, 2016

    positive review  We bought a steak for our friend from the corner butcher and she thought it was perfection. All their meats are so good and the staff is so friendly.

    Joshua Tessier Avatar Joshua Tessier
    July 18, 2019

    5 star review  Just had the best steak tips EVER from you guys thank you!!!!!! mmmmmm!

    Rob White Avatar Rob White
    January 6, 2017

    positive review  Awesome steak & chicken!!! It’s so delicious and the workers are awesome and polite

    Lisa Marie Byrnes Avatar Lisa Marie Byrnes
    January 25, 2019

    5 star review  The best butcher shop around, hands down. A wonderful neighborhood feel with friendly and helpful employees. Always fresh and delicious.

    Cara Molk Avatar Cara Molk
    October 25, 2016

    5 star review  I think this is a great place. Super friendly service from people that seem to truly enjoy what they do. The products are top notch and every time I'm there I look forward to my next visit. Keep up the good work and I may even have a pretty good pic of tonight's future creation from you guys.

    Matt StPierre Avatar Matt StPierre
    October 1, 2016

    5 star review  Love this place-,great quality, selection and service!

    Sarah Carrier Avatar Sarah Carrier
    July 20, 2015

    5 star review  Awesome meats especially love their steaks and specialty sausages. Customer service is the best great recipe ideas and cooking tips. Do yourself a favor and check this shop out.

    Jamie Doane Resse Avatar Jamie Doane Resse
    November 15, 2015

    5 star review  Great, fresh meats, great marinades. AWESOME corn and bean salad! Frozen beef bones and the in-house pig ears are AWESOME doggie treasures!!! Owners are also great, and open to suggestions and ideas, which is great.

    Sarah Haase-Lee Avatar Sarah Haase-Lee
    April 23, 2015

    5 star review  Always have a great selection of meat. Their burgers and steak tips are phenomenal and their customer service is second to none!

    George Essex Avatar George Essex
    May 11, 2018

    5 star review  I actually live right across the street from another popular local butchery. It would be so easy to shop there, but after having tried The Corner Butcher Shop when they first opened, I won't go anywhere else now. The quality of their meats combined with their amazing marinades is a combination just too good to ignore. Add in the fact the meat is hormone and steroid free, how can you serve the family anything else! I'm happy to pay a little more to get this kind of quality. We care about what we eat!

    Lauren Poussard Avatar Lauren Poussard
    July 15, 2017

    positive review  Got a few pounds of steak tips and they were some of the best I’ve ever had.

    Jimmy Christodoulou Avatar Jimmy Christodoulou
    July 9, 2018

    5 star review  Best around. Great steaks start with a great butcher.

    Brian McHugh Avatar Brian McHugh
    June 12, 2016

    positive review  I only buy meat from Melinda and Frank. homemade sausage are incredible.

    Jamie Lampert Avatar Jamie Lampert
    November 18, 2018

    5 star review  Frank and Melinda are truly amazing and always so friendly and attentive. Our family loves coming in to get our meat and even some treats too. All the other staff are always friendly and super helpful. We are so glad we found The Corner Butcher and would even think about shopping anywhere else for meat.

    Rachel Shultz Avatar Rachel Shultz
    December 17, 2015