The Corner Butcher Shop, Beverly MA

.
Consistency. Quality. Love.

Smokin’ Reviews

 

Customer service is our number one priority at The Corner Butcher Shop. Our goal is that everyone is welcomed into our store exactly as if you were being welcomed into our home.

Visit our Facebook Reviews page to view our full listing of reviews and leave one if you’d like to support us!

If you have special needs (allergies, picky eaters, etc.) please ask how we can help you! If you need a special order or a special cut for a recipe, we will do our very best to accommodate you. We truly love talking to our customers because we learn as much from them as they do from us. We are constantly trying to evolve to meet the needs of the community and feedback is always welcomed.

    5 star review  Great selection and friendly service. Glad to have this new business so close to my house!

    thumb Amanda Marie Celesk
    3/01/2015

    5 star review  I love this place. They have excellent quality food, extremely helpful and nice staff, and the owner is always there for advice in prep and cooking.

    thumb Susan Meaney
    12/23/2016

    5 star review  Awesome meats !

    thumb Rob Melanson
    8/12/2018

    5 star review  Never fails, pulled pork sausages are a hidden gem of Beverly, chicken breasts are huge and well marinated and don’t even get me started on the steak tips oh and the customer service is attentive and helpful. Very little to fault, hence the max stars. Can’t wait for grilling season again. Will be back for sure.

    thumb Andrew Whitelocks
    3/30/2018

    5 star review  Hands down the best butcher on the North Shore IMHO. Friendly service, quality meets, and an evolving selection of choices. Do yourself a favor and check them out. If found tCBS because I was looking for a place to get a traditional tri-tip - a hard cut to find fresh. And while I was impressed this this, their other options took it over the top. Oh, and the steak tips are to die for!

    thumb Mark Atkinson
    12/09/2016

    5 star review  I actually live right across the street from another popular local butchery. It would be so easy to shop there, but after having tried The Corner Butcher Shop when they first opened, I won't go anywhere else now. The quality of their meats combined with their amazing marinades is a combination just too good to ignore. Add in the fact the meat is hormone and steroid free, how can you serve the family anything else! I'm happy to pay a little more to get this kind of quality. We care about what we eat!

    thumb Lauren Poussard
    7/15/2017

    5 star review  The quality of meats here is fantastic. I have tried all the butcher shops and this place is always the best! Try the Olive’s wings! I won’t buy my steaks anyplace else & I know from experience!

    thumb Chuck Ryan
    6/14/2018

    5 star review  Great gluten free marinated selection. As well as gluten free sides to go with it.

    thumb Diane Shoer
    8/23/2016

    The best butcher shop on the North Shore! My faves are the steak tips and the house chicken. Staff really helpful with cooking / grilling tips. Their frozen foods are all locally made products - tried the fig mascarpone ravioli and they were amazing with a little brown butter sauce. Love that we have this awesome shop in our neighborhood!

    thumb Gin Wallace
    11/18/2018

    5 star review  I have been searching for a butcher for ethically raised, mainly grass fed meat AND BONES for HALF the price of a health food store I usually went to... Now that I'm making bone broth on the regular, The Corner Butcher is DEFINITELY going to be my bit stop. 😀

    thumb Ashley Brooke Snell
    1/19/2018

    5 star review  There are a lot of good butcher shops in this area. But very few great ones. This place falls in the latter. Not only do they have top quality meat products and fantastic local items but their knowledge and passion for food is remarkable.

    thumb Matt Faletra
    1/29/2017

    5 star review  Their marinated sirloin tips are delicious. There are a few different types of marinades and I can never decide which is the best so I mist get a couple of each.

    thumb Elyssa A. Neumann
    3/30/2018

    5 star review  Went in today to try them out was greeted with a smile, excellent service. Will come back again!

    thumb Alexander Bartolo
    12/16/2017

    5 star review  I think this is a great place. Super friendly service from people that seem to truly enjoy what they do. The products are top notch and every time I'm there I look forward to my next visit. Keep up the good work and I may even have a pretty good pic of tonight's future creation from you guys.

    thumb Matt StPierre
    10/01/2016

    Went for the first this weekend and picked up ribs and a beautiful steak for my hubby. Excellent customer service and the place was clean and organized !

    thumb Lisa Ainsworth
    8/13/2018

    5 star review  It is Friday the day after Thanksgiving, I ordered a Fresh Turkey fro the Corner Butcher Shop. We have always gotten a fresh turkey from either the Farm in Wilmington or another local shop, But This Turkey this year from The Corner Butcher Shop received RAVE REVIEWS from our family this year. If you haven't tried one all I can say is DO IT. The brining was done and the Bird was Juicy and Tender!!!!!!

    thumb Dave Lapointe
    11/24/2017

    5 star review  Just had the best steak tips EVER from you guys thank you!!!!!! mmmmmm!

    thumb Rob White
    1/06/2017

    I can’t say enough wonderful things about TCB. They’re lovely people and their meat selection is awesome! I’m totally addicted to their house chicken breast, lovingly known as crack chicken in my house. Their pulled pork sausage is unlike anything I’ve ever had. Plus all of the locally grown & owned products they offer. It’s a one stop shop for an amazing meal! Plus I just love Melinda & Frank, the kindest people in town and always giving back to their community.

    thumb Susan Whitelocks
    11/18/2018

    5 star review  Great, fresh meats, great marinades. AWESOME corn and bean salad! Frozen beef bones and the in-house pig ears are AWESOME doggie treasures!!! Owners are also great, and open to suggestions and ideas, which is great.

    thumb Sarah Haase-Lee
    4/23/2015

    5 star review  BEST gourmet burgers in Beverly! Beautiful meats and their incredible homemade sausages are fantastic! Get your naturally organic turkey here... they will brine them for you too!!

    thumb Wendy Jackson
    11/13/2016

    Got a few pounds of steak tips and they were some of the best I’ve ever had.

    thumb Jimmy Christodoulou
    7/09/2018