The Corner Butcher Shop, Beverly MA

.
Consistency. Quality. Love.

Smokin’ Reviews

 

Customer service is our number one priority at The Corner Butcher Shop. Our goal is that everyone is welcomed into our store exactly as if you were being welcomed into our home.

Visit our Facebook Reviews page to view our full listing of reviews and leave one if you’d like to support us!

If you have special needs (allergies, picky eaters, etc.) please ask how we can help you! If you need a special order or a special cut for a recipe, we will do our very best to accommodate you. We truly love talking to our customers because we learn as much from them as they do from us. We are constantly trying to evolve to meet the needs of the community and feedback is always welcomed.

another great meal in the books.....a fantastic roast. Thank you!

Andrea L. Avatar
Andrea L.
12/26/2020

I feel so fortunate to have found such a clean, professional and helpful small business during quarantine. Once you try real butcher meat there’s from The Corner Butcher there’s no going back!

Chelsey W. Avatar
Chelsey W.
6/18/2020

If you want personal service when shopping for select meats and accoutrements then The Corner Butcher Shop is for you. The owner and staff are friendly, knowledgeable and fun to work with! Their meats are the best I have found on Boston's North Shore. My husband put his way through college by working in grocery store meat departments including the Hilltop Steak House and he highly recommends this local establishment. 5 Stars! Curbside pick up is safe and contact-free.

Mary B. Avatar
Mary B.
5/07/2020

So we just cooked the marinated steak tips in and lime chicken on the grill with the beautifully fresh zucchini and it was better than restaurant quality ... thank you so much see you soon

Deb H. Avatar
Deb H.
4/25/2020

I shopped here for the first time and everything I picked up was perfect. The veg were fresh and the pork chop was delicious! Thank you for the curbside pick up!!

Maggie J. Avatar
Maggie J.
4/22/2020

We made our first online order and picked it up earlier today. We are SO impressed with the service and the foods we ordered! The minute we drove up someone ran out to find out what our name was for our order. The foods were packaged beautifully, the veggies were so fresh, the potatoes were actually beautiful and the meats looked so delicious. We had the fresh sausages for dinner and they were delicious! We originally ordered because a friend suggested we give it a try, but we will now be regular customers! Thank you Frank Gentile Jr! We love you Frankie and now we love the Corner Butcher Shop too! ❤️

Gemma A. Avatar
Gemma A.
4/19/2020

Great place! clean, affordable and delicious offerings!!

Lisa R. Avatar
Lisa R.
4/07/2020

We bought a steak for our friend from the corner butcher and she thought it was perfection. All their meats are so good and the staff is so friendly.

Joshua T. Avatar
Joshua T.
7/18/2019

Thank you butcher shop best butchers!!!

Rob W. Avatar
Rob W.
5/19/2019

Awesome steak & chicken!!! It’s so delicious and the workers are awesome and polite

Lisa M. Avatar
Lisa M.
1/25/2019

Great products at fair prices.

Gloria J. Avatar
Gloria J.
11/29/2018

The best butcher shop hands down! And not just quality meats, they carry so many great complimentary local products. If you haven’t been here you need to try it.

Linda T. Avatar
Linda T.
11/18/2018

The best butcher shop on the North Shore! My faves are the steak tips and the house chicken. Staff really helpful with cooking / grilling tips. Their frozen foods are all locally made products - tried the fig mascarpone ravioli and they were amazing with a little brown butter sauce. Love that we have this awesome shop in our neighborhood!

Gin W. Avatar
Gin W.
11/18/2018

I only buy meat from Melinda and Frank. homemade sausage are incredible.

Jamie L. Avatar
Jamie L.
11/18/2018

Thank you to the staff at The Corner Butcher Shop! They are all helpful and friendly and the food tastes great! The pig turned out delicious!

Rachel B. Avatar
Rachel B.
9/03/2018

Got a few pounds of steak tips and they were some of the best I’ve ever had.

Jimmy C. Avatar
Jimmy C.
7/09/2018

Always have a great selection of meat. Their burgers and steak tips are phenomenal and their customer service is second to none!

George E. Avatar
George E.
5/11/2018

Never fails, pulled pork sausages are a hidden gem of Beverly, chicken breasts are huge and well marinated and don’t even get me started on the steak tips oh and the customer service is attentive and helpful. Very little to fault, hence the max stars. Can’t wait for grilling season again. Will be back for sure.

Andrew W. Avatar
Andrew W.
3/30/2018

The house steak tips are the best around. Also, we ordered 4.5 lbs of corned beef and it was worth every penny. Pretty lean with tons of flavor.

Michael J. Avatar
Michael J.
3/18/2018

I have been searching for a butcher for ethically raised, mainly grass fed meat AND BONES for HALF the price of a health food store I usually went to... Now that I'm making bone broth on the regular, The Corner Butcher is DEFINITELY going to be my bit stop. 😀

Ashley B. Avatar
Ashley B.
1/19/2018

Congratulations on your 10 year anniversary. The $1 hot dogs were delicious. Thank you for welcoming the community to your party.

Carol-Lee M. Avatar
Carol-Lee M.
1/17/2018

Went in today to try them out was greeted with a smile, excellent service. Will come back again!

Alexander B. Avatar
Alexander B.
12/16/2017

It is Friday the day after Thanksgiving, I ordered a Fresh Turkey fro the Corner Butcher Shop. We have always gotten a fresh turkey from either the Farm in Wilmington or another local shop, But This Turkey this year from The Corner Butcher Shop received RAVE REVIEWS from our family this year. If you haven't tried one all I can say is DO IT. The brining was done and the Bird was Juicy and Tender!!!!!!

Dave L. Avatar
Dave L.
11/24/2017