240 Elliott St. Beverly, MA (978) 969-3194
The Corner Butcher Shop, Beverly MA

.
Consistency. Quality. Love.

Smokin’ Reviews

 

Customer service is our number one priority at The Corner Butcher Shop. Our goal is that everyone is welcomed into our store exactly as if you were being welcomed into our home.

Visit our Facebook Reviews page to view our full listing of reviews and leave one if you’d like to support us!

If you have special needs (allergies, picky eaters, etc.) please ask how we can help you! If you need a special order or a special cut for a recipe, we will do our very best to accommodate you. We truly love talking to our customers because we learn as much from them as they do from us. We are constantly trying to evolve to meet the needs of the community and feedback is always welcomed.

    5 star review  Always have a great selection of meat. Their burgers and steak tips are phenomenal and their customer service is second to none!

    thumb George Essex
    5/11/2018

    5 star review  Best around. Great steaks start with a great butcher.

    thumb Brian McHugh
    6/12/2016

    5 star review  Their marinated sirloin tips are delicious. There are a few different types of marinades and I can never decide which is the best so I mist get a couple of each.

    thumb Elyssa A. Neumann
    3/30/2018

    positive review  I can’t say enough wonderful things about TCB. They’re lovely people and their meat selection is awesome! I’m totally addicted to their house chicken breast, lovingly known as crack chicken in my house. Their pulled pork sausage is unlike anything I’ve ever had. Plus all of the locally grown & owned products they offer. It’s a one stop shop for an amazing meal! Plus I just love Melinda & Frank, the kindest people in town and always giving back to their community.

    thumb Susan Whitelocks
    11/18/2018

    5 star review  I have been searching for a butcher for ethically raised, mainly grass fed meat AND BONES for HALF the price of a health food store I usually went to... Now that I'm making bone broth on the regular, The Corner Butcher is DEFINITELY going to be my bit stop. 😀

    thumb Ashley Brooke Snell
    1/19/2018

    5 star review  I think this is a great place. Super friendly service from people that seem to truly enjoy what they do. The products are top notch and every time I'm there I look forward to my next visit. Keep up the good work and I may even have a pretty good pic of tonight's future creation from you guys.

    thumb Matt StPierre
    10/01/2016

    5 star review  Just had the best steak tips EVER from you guys thank you!!!!!! mmmmmm!

    thumb Rob White
    1/06/2017

    5 star review  Went in today for the first time; asked for thiiiiick cut ribeyes. They were very accommodating, and very pleasant to talk to. The meat was incredible! I used a new kitchen toy tonight, a sous vide, to prepare one ribeye, and it was the best steak I’ve ever had, second only to a wagyu tomahawk ribeye I had a few weeks ago for my birthday. At the register I found no sugar added beef jerky and snapped up a bag. So glad I did! I have a weird diet, no sugar, high fat, so to have a snack I can eat without worries is fabulous! I’ll definitely be back and tell everyone I know about the wonderful service and selection. I’ll be coming back for some lamb very soon! �

    thumb Vanessa Andrews
    4/06/2018

    5 star review  Small shop with a big variety of fresh produce, really fresh. Love it!

    thumb Yun Swanson
    3/04/2017

    positive review  Got a few pounds of steak tips and they were some of the best I’ve ever had.

    thumb Jimmy Christodoulou
    7/09/2018

    5 star review  I actually live right across the street from another popular local butchery. It would be so easy to shop there, but after having tried The Corner Butcher Shop when they first opened, I won't go anywhere else now. The quality of their meats combined with their amazing marinades is a combination just too good to ignore. Add in the fact the meat is hormone and steroid free, how can you serve the family anything else! I'm happy to pay a little more to get this kind of quality. We care about what we eat!

    thumb Lauren Poussard
    7/15/2017

    5 star review  The finest quality meets & friendly service. I only buy my meat from them!

    thumb Jessica Eddy-Storey
    5/16/2018

    5 star review  Love this place-,great quality, selection and service!

    thumb Sarah Carrier
    7/20/2015

    5 star review  Went in today to try them out was greeted with a smile, excellent service. Will come back again!

    thumb Alexander Bartolo
    12/16/2017

    5 star review  Great, fresh meats, great marinades. AWESOME corn and bean salad! Frozen beef bones and the in-house pig ears are AWESOME doggie treasures!!! Owners are also great, and open to suggestions and ideas, which is great.

    thumb Sarah Haase-Lee
    4/23/2015

    positive review  Thank you butcher shop best butchers!!!

    thumb Rob White
    5/19/2019

    5 star review  Parmesan Pepper chicken is awesome. Chinese sausage was also good. We stopped by on a whim a few days ago. We will be back.

    thumb Mark D. Hanson
    8/29/2017

    5 star review  There are a lot of good butcher shops in this area. But very few great ones. This place falls in the latter. Not only do they have top quality meat products and fantastic local items but their knowledge and passion for food is remarkable.

    thumb Matt Faletra
    1/29/2017

    positive review  Great products at fair prices.

    thumb Gloria Jemery
    11/29/2018

    5 star review  Congratulations on your 10 year anniversary. The $1 hot dogs were delicious. Thank you for welcoming the community to your party.

    thumb Carol-Lee Marshall
    1/17/2018

    positive review  The best butcher shop hands down! And not just quality meats, they carry so many great complimentary local products. If you haven’t been here you need to try it.

    thumb Linda Turcotte
    11/18/2018