The Corner Butcher Shop, Beverly MA

.
Consistency. Quality. Love.

Smokin’ Reviews

 

Customer service is our number one priority at The Corner Butcher Shop. Our goal is that everyone is welcomed into our store exactly as if you were being welcomed into our home.

Visit our Facebook Reviews page to view our full listing of reviews and leave one if you’d like to support us!

If you have special needs (allergies, picky eaters, etc.) please ask how we can help you! If you need a special order or a special cut for a recipe, we will do our very best to accommodate you. We truly love talking to our customers because we learn as much from them as they do from us. We are constantly trying to evolve to meet the needs of the community and feedback is always welcomed.

    5 star review  Great quality meat and super-helpful people! Excellent value.

    thumb Jennifer Osgood White
    2/09/2015

    5 star review  Never fails, pulled pork sausages are a hidden gem of Beverly, chicken breasts are huge and well marinated and don’t even get me started on the steak tips oh and the customer service is attentive and helpful. Very little to fault, hence the max stars. Can’t wait for grilling season again. Will be back for sure.

    thumb Andrew Whitelocks
    3/30/2018

    5 star review  I love this Butcher Shop. Excellent service. Excellent selection of fine quality meats as well as specialty items. Special Orders also. I would not buy meats any where else.

    thumb Jackie Kilbride
    10/10/2016

    5 star review  Best around. Great steaks start with a great butcher.

    thumb Brian McHugh
    6/12/2016

    5 star review  The best butcher shop around, hands down. A wonderful neighborhood feel with friendly and helpful employees. Always fresh and delicious.

    thumb Cara Molk
    10/25/2016

    5 star review  Love this place-,great quality, selection and service!

    thumb Sarah Carrier
    7/20/2015

    5 star review  Small shop with a big variety of fresh produce, really fresh. Love it!

    thumb Yun Swanson
    3/04/2017

    5 star review  Can't say enough about this place. Frank and his wife are an amazing team. Not only is the food fantastic, if you take the time to talk to Frank he'll teach you a thing or two ababout cooking it. I suggest them to everyone.

    thumb Tim Wear
    7/27/2015

    5 star review  Great selection and friendly service. Glad to have this new business so close to my house!

    thumb Amanda Marie Celesk
    3/01/2015

    5 star review  Hands down the best butcher on the North Shore IMHO. Friendly service, quality meets, and an evolving selection of choices. Do yourself a favor and check them out. If found tCBS because I was looking for a place to get a traditional tri-tip - a hard cut to find fresh. And while I was impressed this this, their other options took it over the top. Oh, and the steak tips are to die for!

    thumb Mark Atkinson
    12/09/2016

    5 star review  Tonight was my first time in the Corner Butcher Shop and the selection was excellent. The Staff was extremely friendly and helped pick out my selections. I am a real foodie and the steaks have been the best things to hit my grill this summer. I purchased a fillet and two ribeye steaks for tonight's dinner and will be back for more.

    thumb Chris Wilcock
    7/28/2017

    5 star review  Great gourmet burgers, and great service. Five stars.

    thumb Stephen Marcelais
    10/16/2016

    5 star review  I've been a fan of their steak tips and meat for a while now. Tonight I tried the buffalo chicken sausage and it was easily the best I have ever had. Will continue to go here, easy, fresh, and super friendly.

    thumb Liz Polay-Wettengel
    6/26/2018

    5 star review  The quality of meats here is fantastic. I have tried all the butcher shops and this place is always the best! Try the Olive’s wings! I won’t buy my steaks anyplace else & I know from experience!

    thumb Chuck Ryan
    6/14/2018

    5 star review  I love this place. They have excellent quality food, extremely helpful and nice staff, and the owner is always there for advice in prep and cooking.

    thumb Susan Meaney
    12/23/2016

    5 star review  It is Friday the day after Thanksgiving, I ordered a Fresh Turkey fro the Corner Butcher Shop. We have always gotten a fresh turkey from either the Farm in Wilmington or another local shop, But This Turkey this year from The Corner Butcher Shop received RAVE REVIEWS from our family this year. If you haven't tried one all I can say is DO IT. The brining was done and the Bird was Juicy and Tender!!!!!!

    thumb Dave Lapointe
    11/24/2017

    5 star review  The Angry Orchard chicken sausage are outstanding!!!!!

    thumb Rich Sweeney
    7/27/2015

    5 star review  I think this is a great place. Super friendly service from people that seem to truly enjoy what they do. The products are top notch and every time I'm there I look forward to my next visit. Keep up the good work and I may even have a pretty good pic of tonight's future creation from you guys.

    thumb Matt StPierre
    10/01/2016

    5 star review  BEST gourmet burgers in Beverly! Beautiful meats and their incredible homemade sausages are fantastic! Get your naturally organic turkey here... they will brine them for you too!!

    thumb Wendy Jackson
    11/13/2016

    5 star review  Frank and Melinda are truly amazing and always so friendly and attentive. Our family loves coming in to get our meat and even some treats too. All the other staff are always friendly and super helpful. We are so glad we found The Corner Butcher and would even think about shopping anywhere else for meat.

    thumb Rachel Shultz
    12/17/2015

    5 star review  We had the best cowboy steaks ever yesterday!!!! Thanks for providing a great selection! We'll be back for more!!!

    thumb Andrea Balzarini Lucas
    5/01/2016